Sylvie Courvoisier


USA, Austria

Sylvie Courvoisier - piano
Christian Fennesz – guitars, electronics
Patricia Brennan – vibraphone, percussion
Nate Wooley - trumpet
Drew Gress - bass
Nasheet Waits - drums

“Putting the logic of the visible at the service of the invisible” was an intention of the French symbolist Odilon Redon. Inspired by his paintings, the Brooklyn based pianist from Lausanne, who, according to the New York Times is “a pianist of equal parts audacity and poise,” unites her US-trio with Nasheet Waits (drums) and Drew Gress (bass) with trumpeter Nate Wooley in this mythical hybrid-animal, Viennese guitarist and electronic atmospherist Christian Fennesz as well as Mexican vibraphonist Patricia Brennan. A vivid dream of chamber musical drone slow food and an exciting new side of Sylvie Courvoisier.
Congress Saalfelden
24. August 2024
22:00 O'clock
Duration: 1 Hour
Stadtplatz 2
5760 Saalfelden