Non-binding Inquiry

Non-binding Inquiry

Webcam

Livestream Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn

more Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn webcams

Special Exhibition at the Mining and Gothic Museum

Gothic Lion Madonnas from 5th June - 30rd September 2014

The idea is to give locals and guests a historical insight in the mines from 1200 before Chr. to 20 Century. In year 1992 opened the mining- and gothic museum in a further house of a mountain administrator (which is from year 1593).

In the last 20 years the museum specialized itself to the decades of the middle age, the time of prosperity in the mining age. Out of this time results wealth and the folks are deeply connected with the art and the handwork from this decade.

Immerse yourself into the world of the middle age: expressive sculptures and panels, exquisite art work and furniture of the gothic time. Chosen pieces from the mines fascinate visitors of all ages, which still are stunning of the treasures in this hidden museum at the country side. 

The annual special exhibition, which always has a reference to the main topic “mining and art”, shows diverse pictures of our history and culture.
Preview: Special exhibition 2014: 5.6. - 30.9. “Gotische Löwenmadonnen” (“gothic loin Madonna”)

Go to official website     Flyer


Impressions


Mining & Gothic Museum Leogang, Hütten 10, 5771 Leogang
Tel: 0043-6583-7105, info@museum-leogang.at, www.museum-leogang.at


Zusätzliche Besonderheiten

Das stolzeste Wahrzeichen des heiligen Leonhard stellt in Leogang bis heute die mächtige Kette dar, die sich um die ganze Kirche spannt. Das seltene Motiv der Kettenumspannung findet sich nur bei Leonhardikirchen, und als einzige Leonhardikirche in der Erzdiözese Salzburg ist nur die unsere mit einer Eisenkette umschlossen.

Als zusätzliche Sehenswürdigkeit unseres Gotteshauses bietet sich das Gemälde „Maria in Erwartung“ (Fraubild um 1700), das vor über 50 Jahren aus Leogang verschwunden ist und 1984 vom Ulmer Brotmuseum zurückgekauft werden konnte.

Vierter Sakralbau in Leogang

Die gegenwärtige Pfarrkirche ist mindestens schon der vierte Sakralbau, der an dieser Stelle in Leogang steht. Man nimmt an, dass dem 1323 erstmals bezeugten Gotteshaus aus Stein ein solches aus Holz vorangegangen ist. 

Der ursprüngliche Patron der Kirche...

...war der heilige Ägydius, seit 1477 scheint jedoch nur mehr der heilige Leonhard, der „bayerische Hergott“, als einziger Kirchenpatron auf.

Tarifübersich